Holistic Ayurveda at the Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf, StyriaHolistic Ayurveda at the Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf, Styria

Experience Holistic Ayurveda in Bad Waltersdorf

Tailored to the needs and lifestyle diseases of the western world

Why Holistic Ayurveda and not simply the Indian original? Because European life is quite unlike life in India.

The diet, available foods and climate; the daily wants and issues; the lifestyle diseases, needs and aspirations: one thing we can definitely say about Europe and India is that they pose different sets of challenges. For this reason we analysed the teachings of Ayurveda in detail before adapting them to suit the requirements and lifestyles of Europeans. We subsequently developed new methods, recipes and treatments in combination with other healing and therapeutic techniques that are tailored to suit western society.

Holistic Ayurveda in Bad Waltersdorf combines the best of two worlds.

The foundations: our eight columns

Medical care - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

Medical care

Medical care

Consultation and treatment - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

Consultation & treatment

Consultation & treatment

Healing Spirit - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

Healing SPIRIT

Healing SPIRIT

Prevention and regeneration - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

Prevention & regeneration

Prevention & regeneration

Skin solutions - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

Skin Solutions

Skin Solutions

Mandira Ahara - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

Mandira Ahara

Mandira Ahara

Yoga and meditation - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

Yoga & meditation

Yoga & meditation

Exercise and regeneration - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

Exercise & regeneration

Exercise & regeneration

Our 8 pillars in detail

A symbiosis of conventional and alternative medicine: The Holistic Ayurveda concept integrates conventional medicine with alternative healing methods. Our GP, Dr Verena Zuleger, is also responsible for Ayurvedic diagnostics and the range of treatments available at the Ayurveda Resort Mandira. She also looks after our guests, exercising both her conventional and complementary medical expertise.

Ayurvedic medicine and Panchakarma: At the start of your stay, our Ayurveda experts carry out a detailed pulse diagnosis and ask questions about your medical history to determine your Dosha type as well as your current physical and emotional state of health. This forms the basis for the personal treatment plan drawn up for each guest, including Ayurvedic treatments and alternative healing methods.

Holistic coaching and kinesiology: The Holistic Ayurveda philosophy is designed to guide people on their journey to a fulfilled and balanced lifestyle. With mind coaching, holistic coaching, holistic pulsing, ESQ and kinesiology, we strive to help our guests achieve an autonomous, happy life, filled with self-confidence and ease.

Special techniques and energy work: For prevention and regeneration, our Ayurveda Resort Mandira offers a tailor-made selection of energetic treatments and massages, as well as complementary medical treatments.

Natural beauty and anti-ageing: When it comes to beauty treatments for the face, we rely on high-quality products by SOTHYS. This French family business promotes the idea of sustainable beauty with products that are respectful of both skin and environment. As advocates of green chemistry, SOTHYS pay attention to ecologically responsible production – from research to extraction and packaging.

Ayurvedic and regional nutrition: Eat your way to wellbeing – that’s the Ayurveda Mandira philosophy! Nutrition is an important pillar of Ayurvedic therapy. Our kitchen brigade produces wholesome, tasty dishes made with regionally sourced ingredients. Depending on our guests’ Ayurveda or spa treatment programme, they benefit from one of four Mandira Ahara nutritional levels for optimal health results.

Mind, spirit and body in balance: Yoga, meditation and mindfulness help us to find our centre and be at peace with ourselves. By using conscious breathing techniques, concentration exercises and relaxation, we can focus completely on the moment and free ourselves from obstructive thoughts. In addition to daily Yoga and meditation sessions, the Mandira also offers special Yoga retreats.

Fit, healthy and happy: Time to get active! Exercise feels good and harmonises body and soul. Whether your preference is for Yoga, Smovey Aquafit, fascia training, Nordic walking or cycling, our hotel and the surrounding Styrian hill country offer countless opportunities to get your blood pumping. Therapeutic movement is essential, particularly for dealing with musculoskeletal problems.

What are the benefits of Holistic Ayurveda?

Whether your issues are physical, emotional or both, this holistic health concept combines traditional Ayurvedic and naturopathic knowledge with contemporary medicine to provide holistic diagnostics, therapy, prevention and information. Study and understanding are at the forefront. All of our recipes, therapies and products have been developed and checked by experts.

Your springboard to a physically, mentally and spiritually cleansed and liberated life!

A union of Ayurveda, complementary and conventional medicine

Specialists from India, Ayurvedic physicians and therapists, conventional doctors, complementary healers and nutritionists ensure a unique symbiosis of Ayurvedic expertise, complementary medicine and medical diagnostics. A study conducted in collaboration with the Medical University of Graz has examined the effects of Panchakarma, and further studies are planned. Christina Mauracher constantly applies the resulting medical and scientific know-how to further develop Holistic Ayurveda. The specialists under her direction also work tirelessly to find new formulations, products and treatments that sustainably boost your health and wellbeing.

Holistic Ayurveda helps to:
  • Discard physical and mental baggage.

  • Rediscover your centre and equilibrium.

  • Tackle health complaints at the roots rather than merely fighting symptoms.

  • Detox – eliminate accumulated toxins and waste products.

  • Stimulate immune, digestive and metabolic processes.

  • Promote healthy sleep.

  • Gain clarity and vitality.

  • Be preventive and active in improving health, wellbeing and lifestyle.

A union of Ayurveda, complementary and conventional medicine

Specialists from India, Ayurvedic physicians and therapists, conventional doctors, complementary healers and nutritionists ensure a unique symbiosis of Ayurvedic expertise, complementary medicine and medical diagnostics. A study conducted in collaboration with the Medical University of Graz has examined the effects of Panchakarma, and further studies are planned. Christina Mauracher constantly applies the resulting medical and scientific know-how to further develop Holistic Ayurveda. The specialists under her direction also work tirelessly to find new formulations, products and treatments that sustainably boost your health and wellbeing.

Holistic Ayurveda helps to:
  • Discard physical and mental baggage.

  • Rediscover your centre and equilibrium.

  • Tackle health complaints at the roots rather than merely fighting symptoms.

  • Detox – eliminate accumulated toxins and waste products.

  • Stimulate immune, digestive and metabolic processes.

  • Promote healthy sleep.

  • Gain clarity and vitality.

  • Be preventive and active in improving health, wellbeing and lifestyle.

Holistic Ayurveda im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf SteiermarkHolistic Ayurveda im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Holistic Ayurveda in Bad Waltersdorf erleben

Maßgeschneidert für die Bedürfnisse & Zivilisationskrankheiten der westlichen Welt

Holistic Ayurveda? Warum nicht das Original aus Indien in Bad Waltersdorf im steirischen Thermenland erleben?
Weil sich unser – der europäische – Alltag deutlich von jenem in Indien unterscheidet.

Die Ernährungsweise. Das natürliche Nahrungsmittelangebot. Das Klima. Die täglichen An- und Herausforderungen. Die Zivilisationskrankheiten, aber auch die Bedürfnisse und Ansprüche. Europa und Indien sind vor allem eines: verschieden. Deswegen haben wir die Wirkungsweise von Ayurveda sehr genau analysiert und an die Bedürfnisse und Lebensweise der Europäer angepasst. Wir haben neue Methoden, Rezepturen und Behandlungen in Kombination mit anderen Heil- und Therapieverfahren entwickelt, die auf unsere westliche Gesellschaft exakt zugeschnitten sind.

Holistic Ayurveda in Bad Waltersdorf vereint das Beste aus zwei Welten.

Die Basis – unsere 8 Säulen

Health MED European Ayurveda im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Health MED

Health MED

Konsultation & Behandlung Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Consultation & Treatment

Consultation & Treatment

Healing Spirit im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Healing SPIRIT

Healing SPIRIT

Prävention & Regeneration im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Prevention & Regeneration

Prevention & Regeneration

Skin Solutions im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Skin Solutions

Skin Solutions

Ayurvedische Ernährung im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Mandira Ahara

Mandira Ahara

Yoga & Meditation im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Yoga & Meditation

Yoga & Meditation

Bewegung & Regeneration im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Exercise & Regeneration

Sport & Bewegung

Unsere 8 Säulen im Detail

Schul- und Alternativmedizin in Symbiose: Im Konzept des Holistic Ayurveda integrieren wir schulmedizinisches Wissen und alternative Heilmethoden. Unsere Resort-Ärztin Dr. Med. Verena Zuleger ist für die ayurvedische Diagnose und das Behandlungsspektrum verantwortlich und steht unseren Gästen mit ihrem schul- und alternativmedizinischen Fachwissen zur Seite.

Ayurveda-Medizin und Panchakarma: Am Beginn des Aufenthalts steht immer eine sorgfältige Pulsdiagnose und Anamnese durch unsere Ayurveda-Experten. Diese bestimmen den Dosha-Typ sowie den aktuellen Zustand von Körper und Geist. Darauf aufbauend erhalten die Gäste einen individuellen Behandlungsplan mit Ayurveda-Anwendungen und alternativen Heilmethoden.

Holistic Coaching & Kinesiologie: Die Philosophie des Holistic Ayurveda zielt darauf ab, den Menschen zu einem erfüllten und ausgewogenen Lebensstil zu führen. Mit Mentaltraining, Holistic Coaching und Pulsing, ESQ und Kinesiologie wollen wir unsere Gäste dabei unterstützen. Für ein selbstbestimmtes, glückliches Leben voller Selbstbewusstsein und Leichtigkeit.

Spezialtechniken und Energiearbeit: Im Sinne der Prävention und Regeneration bieten wir in unserem Ayurveda Resort Mandira eine maßgeschneiderte Auswahl an energetischen Behandlungen, Massagen und Spezial-Massagen sowie alternativmedizinische Behandlungsformen.

Natürliche Schönheit und Anti-Aging: Im Bereich der Gesichtsbehandlungen setzen wir auf die hochwertige Kosmetik von SOTHYS. Als französisches Familienunternehmen verfolgt SOTHYS bei allen Innovationen die Idee einer nachhaltigen Kosmetik, die Haut und Umwelt respektiert. Als Verfechter der „Grünen Chemie“ achtet SOTHYS auf einen ökologisch verantwortungsvollen Produktionsprozess – von der Forschung bis zur Verpackung.

Ayurvedische & regionale Ernährung: Essen Sie sich zu neuem Wohlbefinden – das ist unsere Philosophie im Ayurveda Resort Mandira! Denn die Ernährung ist eine wichtige Säule in der ayurvedischen Therapie. Unser Küchenteam verwöhnt Sie mit bekömmlichen, schmackhaften Speisen aus regionalen Zutaten. Die vier individuellen Mandira Ahara Ernährungsstufen unterstützen das gebuchte Ayurveda- oder Kurprogramm für einen bestmöglichen Erfolg.

Geist, Seele & Körper in Balance: Die innere Mitte finden und ganz in sich ruhen – dabei helfen uns Yoga, Meditation und Achtsamkeit. Mithilfe von bewussten Atemtechniken, Entspannungs- und Konzentrationsübungen fokussieren wir uns ganz auf den Moment und machen uns frei von belastenden Gedanken. Neben den täglichen Yoga- und Meditationseinheiten bieten wir im Mandira Resort auch spezielle Yoga Retreats an.

Fit, gesund und glücklich: Zeit, aktiv zu werden! Denn Bewegung tut gut und bringt Körper und Seele in Einklang. Egal ob Yoga, Heilthermal Smovey Aquafit, Faszientraining, Nordic Walking oder Radfahren: In unserem Haus und dem umliegenden steirischen Hügelland gibt es zahllose Möglichkeiten, den Kreislauf in Schwung zu bringen. Besonders bei Problemen im Bereich des Bewegungs- und Stützapparates ist die Bewegungstherapie essenziell.

Was bringt Holistic Ayurveda?

Ob körperliche und/oder seelische Beschwerden: Das ganzheitliche Gesundheitskonzept verbindet überliefertes ayurvedisches und naturheilkundliches Wissen mit der heutigen Medizin – für eine ganzheitliche Diagnose, Therapie, Vorsorge und Information. Das Hinterfragen und das Verstehen stehen im Vordergrund. Alle Rezepte, Therapieangebote und Produkte werden von und mit Experten entwickelt und genauestens geprüft.

Der Kick-off für ein körperlich, geistig und seelisch gereinigtes und befreites Leben!

Symbiose aus Ayurveda, Komplementärmedizin und Schulmedizin

Spezialisten aus dem Ursprungsland des Ayurveda, Ayurveda-Spezialisten & -Therapeuten, Alternativ- und Schulmediziner sowie Ernährungsspezialisten sorgen im Holistic Ayurveda unter der Leitung von Christina Mauracher für die einzigartige Symbiose aus Ayurveda-Kompetenz, alternativen Heilverfahren und ayurvedischer Diagnose. Eine Studie in Zusammenarbeit mit der Med-Uni Graz über die Wirkungsweise der Panchakarma-Kur wurde bereits umgesetzt, weitere Studien sind in Planung. Mit dem medizinischen und wissenschaftlichen Know-how wird beständig an der Weiterentwicklung des Angebotes gearbeitet. Neue Rezepturen, Produkte und Behandlungen werden von den Spezialisten entwickelt. Mit einem Ziel: Ihr Wohlbefinden und Ihre Gesundheit nachhaltig zu steigern.

Hier hilft Holistic Ayurveda®
  • Ballast loswerden – physisch und psychisch

  • Innere Mitte und Balance (wieder) finden

  • Gesundheitliche Beschwerden an der Wurzel packen – nicht nur Symptome bekämpfen

  • DETOX – angesammelte Gift- und Schlackenstoffe ausleiten

  • Immun-, Verdauungssystem und Stoffwechsel in Schwung bringen

  • Gesunden Schlaf fördern

  • An Klarheit und Vitalität gewinnen

  • Präventiv und aktiv Gesundheit, Wohlbefinden & Lifestyle verbessern

Symbiose aus Ayurveda, Komplementärmedizin und Schulmedizin

Spezialisten aus dem Ursprungsland des Ayurveda, Ayurveda-Spezialisten & -Therapeuten, Alternativ- und Schulmediziner sowie Ernährungsspezialisten sorgen im Holistic Ayurveda unter der Leitung von Christina Mauracher für die einzigartige Symbiose aus Ayurveda-Kompetenz, alternativen Heilverfahren und ayurvedischer Diagnose. Eine Studie in Zusammenarbeit mit der Med-Uni Graz über die Wirkungsweise der Panchakarma-Kur wurde bereits umgesetzt, weitere Studien sind in Planung. Mit dem medizinischen und wissenschaftlichen Know-how wird beständig an der Weiterentwicklung des Angebotes gearbeitet. Neue Rezepturen, Produkte und Behandlungen werden von den Spezialisten entwickelt. Mit einem Ziel: Ihr Wohlbefinden und Ihre Gesundheit nachhaltig zu steigern.

Hier hilft Holistic Ayurveda®
  • Ballast loswerden – physisch und psychisch

  • Innere Mitte und Balance (wieder) finden

  • Gesundheitliche Beschwerden an der Wurzel packen – nicht nur Symptome bekämpfen

  • DETOX – angesammelte Gift- und Schlackenstoffe ausleiten

  • Immun-, Verdauungssystem und Stoffwechsel in Schwung bringen

  • Gesunden Schlaf fördern

  • An Klarheit und Vitalität gewinnen

  • Präventiv und aktiv Gesundheit, Wohlbefinden & Lifestyle verbessern