Mandira Ayurveda Resort - Aus Liebe zu Mir
  • Conde Nast Traveller Award, Spa Awards 2023
  • Connoisseur Circle, 2nd Place
  • 2023 Winner - World Luxury Spa Awards
  • World Luxury Hotel Awards, 2023 Winner
  • SPA Star 2023 Award
  • Connoisseur Circle, 2nd Place
  • SPA Star 2023 Award
  • World Luxury Hotel Awards, 2023 Winner
  • Conde Nast Traveller Award, Spa Awards 2023
  • 2023 Winner - World Luxury Spa Awards

NAMASTÉ - WELCOME TO

THE AYURVEDA RESORT MANDIRA

EXPERIENCE THE FASCINATING WORLD OF AYURVEDA

We, your hosts Christina and Andreas Drexler, cordially invite you to relax and recharge your batteries in our oasis in the picturesque Styrian hills. Your stay at the Ayurveda Resort Mandira is more than a weekend getaway in a hotel. We provide a holistic experience that brings body, mind and soul into harmony and balance. Mandira is a place of retreat where you'll rediscover holistic well-being. Your hosts, Christina & Andreas Drexler

A HOLISTIC EXPERIENCE

FOR YOUR HEALTH


At the Ayurveda Resort Mandira, we combine western medical expertise with modern Ayurvedic healing methods. Our team of experts, consisting of internationally renowned doctors, is always there for you. Our promise to you is to accompany you at all times before, during and after your stay - on your path to holistic health and long-term well-being.

THE ART OF SELF-LOVE

FOR COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH & FULFILLMENT


We firmly believe that the art of self-love is the foundation for physical and mental acceptance and healing - a path to inner strength and true fulfillment. For this reason, it is our goal to accompany you on your journey to holistic health and inner balance - because you love yourself.

YOUR INDIVIDUAL NEEDS

ARE OUR FOCUS


We offer tailor-made Ayurveda programs. They are designed in such a way that we can adapt them to your individual needs at any time. The treatments as part of your cure are individually adapted to your needs and wishes after an intensive anamnesis.

WHICH AYURVEDA TREATMENT IS THE RIGHT ONE FOR YOU?

PANCHAKARMA

Treatment

The Panchakarma treatment is a leading Ayurvedic healing method. It aims to eliminate toxins, regulate the metabolism and strengthen the immune system. It also supports the cleansing and regeneration of the digestive tract and weight loss.

MORE DETAILS

DETOX

treatment

The detox treatments according to our Ayurveda & Beyond philosophy are based on purification, intestinal cleansing and the regulation of the metabolism. You will feel physically and mentally refreshed.

MORE DETAILS

Longevity

treatment

Rasayana is considered to be an instrument for a long life. This Ayurvedic "rejuvenation cure" has a vitalizing effect on body and mind and protects the body from harmful influences and free radicals. For sustainable stress management and burnout prevention.

MORE DETAILS

Hormone Balance

treatment

In Ayurveda, midlife means the transition into the period of wisdom. The menopause is a particularly intense, creative and powerful stage of life. Our hormone balance cure provides women and men with helpful tools for a relaxed transition and change.

MORE DETAILS

YOGA

RETREAT

The retreats help you to find your balance and rediscover inner equilibrium. We combine breathwork, yoga, meditation and singing bowl visualization journeys to strengthen your harmony of yin and yang.

MORE DETAILS

THE STORY OF

THE AYURVEDA RESORT MANDIRA

The story of the Ayurveda Resort Mandira begins in Christina Drexler's (born Mauracher) childhood. She was enthusiastically introduced to the teachings of Ayurveda by her parents, who awakened in her a deep connection to the Ayurvedic art of healing. While studying business administration, she felt a strong urge to care for others, which led her to study Ayurvedic medicine alongside her career. She recognized the transformative power of Ayurveda and, together with her partner, Andreas Drexler, has therefore made it her mission to make this unique philosophy of life tangible via a resort.
This is how the Ayurveda Resort Mandira was created - a place that offers you a comprehensive reset for a fulfilled and holistic life.

  • Christina and Andreas Drexler
  • Saunabereich mit Kaltwasserbrunnen
  • Saunabereich mit Kaltwasserbecken, Ayurveda Resort Mandira
  • Yoga at Ayurveda Resort Mandira
  • Yoga, Mandira Ayurveda Resort

You're still unsure which treatment is right for you?

Let us help you find out!

Get to know Ayurveda with

our dosha test

Doshas are three constitutional types/life energies that are present in every person. Use our Dosha test to find out which constitutional type is most pronounced in you and is the cause of physical and mental impairments. The balance of vital energies (the doshas Vata, Pitta and Kapha) is the key to health. After you take the test, we will send you a detailed evaluation, along with a recommendation for a suitable treatment, by e-mail.

FIND OUT HOW YOU CAN PREPARE FOR

YOUR PERSONAL TREATMENT AT MANDIRA

the guide to your ayurveda treatment

Do you have any

Questions or need advice?


We're happy to help!

YOUR STAY AT THE

Ayurveda Resort Mandira

OFFERS &

SERVICES

Discover our wide range of treatments aimed at regenerating and revitalizing your body, mind and soul. Focus on your healing and treat yourself to moments of relaxation. Enjoy Ayurvedic delicacies prepared from regional products in our Dosha restaurants.

OUR

ROOMS

You will experience your Ayurveda stay as a time of rest and relaxation in our spacious rooms, which are designed according to the principle of simplicity. They offer you a generous feel-good space. Surrounded by the soothing colors of Ayurveda and the natural beauty of the Styrian thermal spa region, you will find space for mental detoxification.

Ayurveda
Treatments

Our offer aims to harmonize mind and soul and promote your well-being.

Panchakarma Treatment.

Traditional Indian cleansing therapy for body and mind.

Detox Treatment

Detoxify your body and revitalize your mind.

Longevity Treatment

Promoting a long and fulfilling life through a holistic approach.

Hormone Balance Treatment

Specialized support and relief during the menopause.

Yoga Retreat

Relax and strengthen your inner harmony with yoga and meditation.

Sauna &
Thermal spa

Experience the unique holistic wellness offerings at Mandira Thermal Spa, where well-being is our top priority, especially in the area of Ayurveda wellness. Spread across 1,760 m², you'll find ample space for regeneration and relaxation. The thermal water of Bad Waltersdorf is recognized as a healing resource and offers numerous health benefits, including joint relief, skin firming, and strengthening of the circulatory system and immune defenses.

CUISINE

Enjoy the combination of Ayurvedic tradition and Styrian product quality in our Dosha restaurants. We value regional ingredients of the highest quality, because we firmly believe in the wisdom: 'You are what you eat'. Our cuisine is based on the basic principles of Ayurvedic nutrition to enhance your well-being and pamper your palate.

Don't want to miss anything? Subscribe to our Newsletter and receive the latest issues in your inbox every month

Our Promise

to our guests

YOUR PERSONAL SANCTUARY

Our team at Mandira will accompany you in an appreciative, respectful and discreet manner. It is our heartfelt desire to provide you with a personal retreat. As soon as you enter the Ayurveda Resort Mandira, you will feel the protective space - here, you can be who you are.

We're experts and know what we're doing

  • Ray Panthaki
    "My transformative journey at Mandira during the 21-day Panchakarma detox was nothing short of life-altering. Not only did it positively impact me physically, emotionally, mentally, and creatively, but the kindness and care provided by the staff elevated the experience to another level. The serene surroundings of Mandira served as a perfect sanctuary for my well-being, tailored treatments and bespoke services catered precisely to my body's needs, including the Ayurvedic food… where I genuinely challenge you to find any better in Europe. The whole experience had such a profound impact on me and my health that I’ve promised to gift myself coming back here every year."
    Ray Panthaki
    Actor, Director & Producer
  • Christina Drexler (born Mauracher)
    "Ayurveda has had a major influence on my life. I was able to learn from my mother and share in her vision. Ayurvedic health science has its very own view of the constitution and functioning of the human body, which is composed of structural elements and energetic components. I studied this science of life in many years of training. Increased practice in our mother house was necessary in order to subject the effectiveness and practices to a well-founded examination. This is how Holistic Ayurveda developed for the European cultural sphere. It is based on the roots of the oldest holistic healing method in the world and incorporates other complementary and therapeutic methods as well as conventional medical knowledge. With joy and gratitude, I would like to pass on the knowledge of the healing powers of nature and Ayurveda to you and thus give you more health and well-being. That is my life's mission."
    Christina Drexler (born Mauracher)
  • Jule Gölsdorf
    "My Panchakarma Light treatment was very, very good for me and greatly reduced my stress levels on arrival. The massages in particular ensured that I was able to really disconnect - which is usually difficult for me - and the other treatments were important for my health! I particularly like the fact that the Mandira offers infusion therapy in addition to Ayurvedic medicine. During the treatment program you can relax in the spa and the beautiful garden and the Ayurvedic cuisine is delicious and healthy. I would recommend everyone to take a treatment once a year to prevent illness - wellness and health in one!"
    Jule Gölsdorf
    Journalist & Author
  • Connoisseur Circle, 2nd Place
  • World Luxury Hotel Awards, 2023 Winner
  • Conde Nast Traveller Award, Spa Awards 2023
  • 2023 Winner - World Luxury Spa Awards
  • SPA Star 2023 Award

Mandira Ayurveda Resort - Aus Liebe zu Mir
  • World Luxury Hotel Awards, 2023 Winner
  • 2023 Winner - World Luxury Spa Awards
  • Connoisseur Circle, 2nd Place
  • Conde Nast Traveller Award, Spa Awards 2023
  • SPA Star 2023 Award
  • World Luxury Hotel Awards, 2023 Winner
  • 2023 Winner - World Luxury Spa Awards
  • Connoisseur Circle, 2nd Place
  • Conde Nast Traveller Award, Spa Awards 2023
  • SPA Star 2023 Award

NAMASTÉ - FÜHLEN SIE SICH
HERZLICH WILLKOMMEN IM

AYURVEDA RESORT MANDIRA

ERLEBEN SIE DIE FASZINIERENDE WELT DES AYURVEDA

Wir, Ihre Gastgeber Christina und Andreas Drexler, laden Sie herzlich ein, sich in unserer Oase im malerischen steirischen Hügelland zu entspannen und neue Energie zu tanken. Ihr Aufenthalt im Ayurveda Resort Mandira ist mehr als nur eine Auszeit in einem Hotel. Es ist eine ganzheitliche Erfahrung, die Körper, Geist und Seele in Einklang bringt. Wir bieten Ihnen einen Ort des Rückzugs für Ihr ganzheitliches Wohlbefinden.

Ihre Christina & Andreas Drexler

EINE GANZHEITLICHE ERFAHRUNG
FÜR IHRE GESUNDHEIT


Im Ayurveda Resort Mandira verbinden wir traditionelle medizinische Fachkompetenz mit modernen ayurvedischen Heilverfahren. Unser Expertenteam, bestehend aus international renommierten Medizinern, ist jederzeit für Sie da. Unser Versprechen ist, Sie jederzeit vor, während und nach Ihrem Aufenthalt zu begleiten - auf Ihrem Weg zu ganzheitlicher Gesundheit und langfristigem Wohlbefinden.

DIE KUNST DER SELBSTLIEBE
FÜR GANZHEITLICHE GESUNDHEIT & ERFÜLLUNG


Wir sind fest davon überzeugt, dass die Kunst der Selbstliebe die Grundlage für körperliche und geistige Akzeptanz und Heilung bildet – ein Weg zu innerer Stärke und wahrer Erfüllung. Aus diesem Grund ist es unser Ziel, Sie auf Ihrer Reise zu ganzheitlicher Gesundheit und innerem Gleichgewicht - aus Liebe zu Ihnen - zu begleiten.

IHRE INDIVIDUELLEN BEDÜRFNISSE
STEHEN IM MITTELPUNKT


Unsere maßgeschneiderten Ayurveda-Angebote sind keine Standardprogramme. Sie sind so konzipiert, dass wir sie jederzeit an Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse ausrichten können. Die Behandlungen im Rahmen Ihrer Kur werden nach intensiver Anamnese individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse und Wünsche angepasst.

Welche Ayurveda Kur ist
die Richtige für Sie?

PANCHAKARMA

KUR

Die Panchakarma-Kur ist eine führende ayurvedische Behandlungsmethode. Sie zielt darauf ab, Toxine auszuleiten, den Stoffwechsel zu regulieren und das Immunsystem zu stärken. Sie unterstützt auch die Reinigung und Regeneration des Verdauungstraktes sowie die Gewichtsreduktion.

MEHR ERFAHREN

DETOX

KUR

Die Detox-Kuren nach unserer Ayurveda & Beyond Philosophie bauen auf Entschlackung, Darmreinigung und der Regulierung des Stoffwechsels auf. Sie fühlen sich körperlich und geistig erleichtert.

MEHR ERFAHREN

LONGEVITY

KUR

Rasayana gilt als Instrument für ein langes Leben. Diese ayurvedische „Verjüngungskur“ wirkt vitalisierend auf Körper und Geist und schützt den Organismus vor schädlichen Einflüssen sowie freien Radikalen. Für eine nachhaltige Stressbewältigung und Burnout-Prävention.

MEHR ERFAHREN

HORMON BALANCE

KUR

Die Lebensmitte bedeutet im Ayurveda den Übergang in die Periode der Weisheit. Die Menopause ist ein besonders intensiver, kreativer und kraftvoller Lebensabschnitt. Für einen entspannten Übergang und Wandel gibt unsere Hormon Balance-Kur Frauen und Männern hilfreiche Instrumente an die Hand.

MEHR ERFAHREN

YOGA

RETREAT

Die Retreats tragen dazu bei, Ihre Balance zu finden und innere Ausgeglichenheit wiederzuentdecken. Wir kombinieren Breathwork, Yoga, Meditation und Klangschalen-Visualisierungsreisen, um Ihre Harmonie von Yin und Yang zu stärken.

MEHR ERFAHREN

DIE GESCHICHTE DES
AYURVEDA RESORT MANDIRA

Die Geschichte des Ayurveda Resort Mandira beginnt bereits in der Kindheit von Christina Drexler (geb. Mauracher). Mit Begeisterung wurde sie von ihren Eltern in die Lehren des Ayurveda eingeführt, was eine tiefe Verbundenheit zur ayurvedischen Heilkunst in ihr weckte. Während ihres Betriebswirtschaftsstudiums spürte sie einen starken Drang zur Fürsorge für andere, was sie dazu bewegte, berufsbegleitend Ayurveda-Medizin zu studieren. Als visionäre Unternehmerin erkannte sie die transformative Kraft des Ayurveda. Gemeinsam mit ihrem Partner Andreas Drexler machte sie es sich daher zur Aufgabe, diese einzigartige Lebensphilosophie in einem Resort erlebbar zu machen. So entstand das Ayurveda Resort Mandira – ein Ort, der Ihnen einen umfangreichen Reset ermöglicht, für ein erfülltes und ganzheitliches Leben.
  • Christina and Andreas Drexler
  • Saunabereich mit Kaltwasserbrunnen
  • Saunabereich mit Kaltwasserbecken, Ayurveda Resort Mandira
  • Yoga at Ayurveda Resort Mandira
  • Yoga, Mandira Ayurveda Resort

Sie sind sich noch nicht sicher, welche Kur die Richtige für Sie ist?

Finden Sie es mit dem Dosha Test heraus!

Ayurveda
Kennenlernen

mit dem Dosha-Test

Doshas sind drei Konstitutionstypen oder Lebensenergien, die in jedem Menschen ausgeprägt sind. Finden Sie mit unserem Dosha-Test heraus, welcher Konstitutionstyp bei Ihnen am stärksten ausgeprägt ist und die Ursache für körperliche wie geistige Beeinträchtigungen ist. Die Balance der Lebensenergien (die Doshas Vata, Pitta und Kapha) ist der Schlüssel zur Gesundheit. Eine ausführliche Auswertung Ihres Tests, verbunden mit einer Empfehlung für eine passende Kur bei uns, senden wir Ihnen per E-Mail zu.

Erfahren Sie jetzt mehr zur vorbereitung auf
Ihre Individuelle Kur im Mandira Resort

Das mandira freut sich auf SIe

Haben sie weitere

Fragen oder anliegen?

Wir beraten sie gerne

Ihr Aufenthalt im
Ayurveda Resort Mandira

TAUCHEN SIE EIN IN DIE WELT DES AYURVEDA...

Angebote &

Leistungen

Entdecken Sie unsere vielfältigen Behandlungsangebote, die darauf abzielen, Ihren Körper, Geist und Seele zu regenerieren und zu revitalisieren. Fokussieren Sie sich auf Ihre Heilung und gönnen Sie sich Momente der Erholung. Genießen Sie ayurvedische Köstlichkeiten, zubereitet aus regionalen Produkten, in unseren Dosha-Restaurants.

Unsere

Zimmer

Ihren Ayurveda-Aufenthalt erleben Sie als Zeit der Ruhe und Entspannung in unseren großzügigen Zimmern. Sie sind nach dem Prinzip der Simplizität gestaltet und bieten einen großzügigen Wohlfühlraum. Umgeben von den beruhigenden Farben des Ayurveda und der natürlichen Schönheit des steirischen Thermenlandes finden Sie hier Raum für geistige Entschlackung.

Unsere

Zimmer

Ihren Ayurveda-Aufenthalt erleben Sie als Zeit der Ruhe und Entspannung in unseren großzügigen Zimmern, die nach dem Prinzip der Simplizität gestaltet sind. Sie bieten Ihnen einen großzügigen Wohlfühlraum. Umgeben von den beruhigenden Farben des Ayurveda und der natürlichen Schönheit des steirischen Thermenlandes finden Sie hier Raum für geistige Entschlackung.

Ayurveda
Kuren

Unser Angebot zielt darauf ab, Geist und Seele in Einklang zu bringen und Ihr Wohlbefinden zu fördern.

Panchakarma-Kur

Traditionelle indische Reinigungstherapie für Körper und Geist.

Detox-Kur

Entgiften Sie Ihren Körper und revitalisieren Sie Ihren Geist.

Longevity-Kur

Förderung eines langen und erfüllten Lebens durch einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz.

Hormon Balance-Kur

Spezialisierte Unterstützung und Erleichterung während der Menopause.

Yoga Retreat

Entspannen Sie sich und stärken Sie Ihre innere Harmonie mit Yoga und Meditation in der Gruppe.

Sauna &

Thermalwelt

Erleben Sie im Mandira Thermal Spa unser einzigartiges ganzheitliches Wellnessangebot, das besonders im Bereich Ayurveda Wellness das Wohlbefinden in den Mittelpunkt stellt. Auf 1.760 m² finden Sie Raum für Regeneration und Entspannung. Das Thermalwasser von Bad Waltersdorf ist als Heilvorkommen anerkannt und bietet eine Vielzahl gesundheitlicher Vorteile, von Gelenkschonung über Hautstraffung bis hin zur Stärkung des Kreislaufs und der Abwehrkräfte.

Kulinarik


Genießen Sie in unseren Dosha-Restaurants die Verbindung von ayurvedischer Tradition und steirischer Produktqualität. Wir legen Wert auf regionale Zutaten höchster Güte, denn wir glauben fest an die Weisheit: 'Du bist, was du isst.' Unsere Küche basiert auf den Grundprinzipien der ayurvedischen Ernährung, um Ihr Wohlbefinden zu steigern und Ihren Gaumen zu verwöhnen.

Sie möchten nichts mehr verpassen? Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und erhalten Sie die neuesten Ausgaben monatlich in Ihr E-Mail Postfach

Unser Versprechen
an unsere Gäste

WIR BIETEN IHNEN EINEN PERSÖNLICHEN RÜCKZUGSORT

Unser Mandira-Team begleitet Sie zu jeder Zeit wertschätzend, respektvoll und diskret. Unser Herzensanliegen ist es, Ihren ganz persönlichen Rückzugsort zu gestalten. Schon beim Betreten des Ayurveda Resort Mandira spüren Sie den schützenden Raum – hier können Sie sein, wer Sie sind.

Wir sind experten und wissen was wir tun.

Von unseren Gästen

  • Ray Panthaki
    Meine transformative Reise im Mandira während der 21-tägigen Panchakarma-Entgiftung war absolut lebensverändernd. Die Erfahrung hat mich nicht nur physisch, emotional, mental und kreativ positiv beeinflusst, sondern auch die Freundlichkeit und Fürsorge des Personals machten den Aufenthalt außergewöhnlich. Die friedvolle Umgebung des Mandira bot ein ideales Refugium für mein Wohlbefinden. Die maßgeschneiderten Behandlungen und individuellen Dienstleistungen passten perfekt zu den Bedürfnissen meines Körpers, einschließlich des ayurvedischen Essens, das ich in Europa für unübertroffen halte. Dieses Erlebnis hatte einen so tiefgreifenden Einfluss auf mich und meine Gesundheit, dass ich mir jedes Jahr die Rückkehr hierher verspreche.

    Ray Panthaki

    Actor, Director & Producer
  • Jule Gölsdorf, Journalistin, Autorin, Moderatorin
    Meine Panchakarma-Light-Kur hat mir sehr, sehr gut getan und mein bei Anreise hohes Stresslevel extrem gesenkt. Gerade die Massagen haben dafür gesorgt, dass ich richtig abschalten konnte - was mir sonst schwer fällt - und die weiteren Behandlungen waren wichtig für die Gesundheit! Mir gefällt im Mandira besonders gut, dass es zusätzlich zur ayurvedischen Medizin auch noch die Möglichkeit der Infusionstherapie gibt. Während des Kurprogramms kann man hervorragend im Spa und dem schönen Garten relaxen und die ayurvedische Küche ist köstlich und gesund. Ich würde jedem empfehlen, zur Vorbeugung gegen Krankheiten einmal im Jahr eine Kur zu machen - Wellness und Gesundheit in einem!

Vielfach Ausgezeichnet

  • Connoisseur Circle, 2nd Place
  • SPA Star 2023 Award
  • World Luxury Hotel Awards, 2023 Winner
  • 2023 Winner - World Luxury Spa Awards
  • Conde Nast Traveller Award, Spa Awards 2023