World of European Ayurveda maßgeschneidert für die westliche WeltWorld of European Ayurveda maßgeschneidert für die westliche Welt

HOLISTIC AYURVEDA SOLUTIONS

AN INDIAN PHILOSOPHY FOR A WESTERN WAY OF LIFE

At the heart of Holistic Ayurveda lie the 5,000-year-old teachings that originated in India and have now been adapted to meet today’s western requirements. With remedies and food grown on home soil. We offer Ayurvedic therapies and treatments combined with Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM), complementary medicine, conventional medicine and the latest scientific findings to tackle lifestyle diseases. Highly innovative yet traditional!

EUROPE AND AYURVEDA

Everyday life in Europe is not like everyday life in India. Diets and readily available, natural foods are equally dissimilar. Holistic Ayurveda harmoniously integrates the wisdom of Ayurveda into a European setting by tailoring the ancient life science to suit western lifestyles, climatic conditions and culinary habits. The products, recipes and therapies offered by Holistic Ayurveda have been developed, carefully tested, verified and selected by and with the help of our experts.

A UNION OF AYURVEDA, COMPLEMENTARY AND CONVENTIONAL MEDICINE

As Holistic Ayurveda has evolved, we have gathered experiences in the effectiveness of Ayurvedic treatments and nutrition within a European setting. This has helped us develop new methods, formulations and Ayurvedic therapies, as well as combinations with other healing and therapeutic methods. All are tailored to suit the needs, constitution and challenges of western society. Using remedies and foods that are familiar to the body allows them to fully unfold their healing powers and helps the system find quick and gentle restoration.

OUR MANTRA: Sunrising my Soul

All growing things are suffused by the sun’s energy: Prana, the vital energy. When we are grounded, and our spirit, mind and body are in balance, we are filled with Prana. Its positive force touches our thoughts and feelings, it represents the beginning of change. Holistic Ayurveda helps us find that inner balance and unfold our Prana in its full radiance.

EUROPE AND AYURVEDA

Everyday life in Europe is not like everyday life in India. Diets and readily available, natural foods are equally dissimilar. Holistic Ayurveda harmoniously integrates the wisdom of Ayurveda into a European setting by tailoring the ancient life science to suit western lifestyles, climatic conditions and culinary habits. The products, recipes and therapies offered by Holistic Ayurveda have been developed, carefully tested, verified and selected by and with the help of our experts.

A UNION OF AYURVEDA, COMPLEMENTARY AND CONVENTIONAL MEDICINE

As Holistic Ayurveda has evolved, we have gathered experiences in the effectiveness of Ayurvedic treatments and nutrition within a European setting. This has helped us develop new methods, formulations and Ayurvedic therapies, as well as combinations with other healing and therapeutic methods. All are tailored to suit the needs, constitution and challenges of western society. Using remedies and foods that are familiar to the body allows them to fully unfold their healing powers and helps the system find quick and gentle restoration.

OUR MANTRA: Sunrising my Soul

All growing things are suffused by the sun’s energy: Prana, the vital energy. When we are grounded, and our spirit, mind and body are in balance, we are filled with Prana. Its positive force touches our thoughts and feelings, it represents the beginning of change. Holistic Ayurveda helps us find that inner balance and unfold our Prana in its full radiance.

The eight pillars of Holistic Ayurveda

Medical care - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

HEALTH MED

HEALTH MED

Consultation and treatment - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

Consultation & treatment

Consultation & treatment

Healing Spirit - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

Healing SPIRIT

Healing SPIRIT

Prevention and regeneration - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

Prevention & regeneration

Prevention & regeneration

Skin solutions - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

Skin Solutions

Skin Solutions

Mandira Ahara - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

Mandira Ahara

Mandira Ahara

Yoga and meditation - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

Yoga & meditation

Yoga & meditation

Exercise and regeneration - Ayurveda Resort Mandira

Exercise & regeneration

Exercise & regeneration

Our 8 pillars in detail

A symbiosis of conventional and alternative medicine: The Holistic Ayurveda concept integrates conventional medicine with alternative healing methods. Our GP, Dr Verena Zuleger, is also responsible for Ayurvedic diagnostics and the range of treatments available at the Ayurveda Resort Mandira. She also looks after our guests, exercising both her conventional and complementary medical expertise.

Ayurvedic medicine and Panchakarma: At the start of your stay, our Ayurveda experts carry out a detailed pulse diagnosis and ask questions about your medical history to determine your Dosha type as well as your current physical and emotional state of health. This forms the basis for the personal treatment plan drawn up for each guest, including Ayurvedic treatments and alternative healing methods.

Holistic coaching and kinesiology: The Holistic Ayurveda philosophy is designed to guide people on their journey to a fulfilled and balanced lifestyle. With mind coaching, holistic coaching, holistic pulsing, ESQ and kinesiology, we strive to help our guests achieve an autonomous, happy life, filled with self-confidence and ease.

Special techniques and energy work: For prevention and regeneration, our Ayurveda Resort Mandira offers a tailor-made selection of energetic treatments and massages, as well as complementary medical treatments.

Natural beauty and anti-ageing: When it comes to beauty treatments for the face, we rely on high-quality products by SOTHYS. This French family business promotes the idea of sustainable beauty with products that are respectful of both skin and environment. As advocates of green chemistry, SOTHYS pay attention to an ecologically responsible production process – from research to extraction and packaging.

Ayurvedic and regional nutrition: Eat your way to wellbeing – that’s the Ayurveda Mandira philosophy! Nutrition is an important pillar of Ayurvedic therapy. Our kitchen brigade produces wholesome, tasty dishes made with regionally sourced ingredients. Depending on our guests’ Ayurveda or spa treatment programme, they benefit from one of four Mandira Ahara nutritional levels for optimal health results.

Mind, spirit and body in balance: Yoga, meditation and mindfulness help us to find our centre and be at peace with ourselves. By using conscious breathing techniques, concentration exercises and relaxation, we can focus completely on the moment and free ourselves from obstructive thoughts. In addition to daily Yoga and meditation sessions, the Mandira also offers special Yoga retreats.

Fit, healthy and happy: Time to get active! Exercise feels good and harmonises body and soul. Whether your preference is for Yoga, Smovey Aquafit, fascia training, Nordic walking or cycling, our hotel and the surrounding Styrian hill country offer countless opportunities to get your blood pumping. Therapeutic movement is essential, particularly for dealing with musculoskeletal problems.

World of European Ayurveda maßgeschneidert für die westliche WeltWorld of European Ayurveda maßgeschneidert für die westliche Welt

HOLISTIC AYURVEDA SOLUTIONS

DIE INDISCHE LEBENSPHILOSOPHIE INTEGRIERT IN DIE WESTLICHE WELT

Kern des Holistic-Ayurveda-Konzeptes ist die aus Indien stammende, 5.000 Jahre alte Lehre vom Wissen über das Leben, die an die Bedürfnisse der modernen, westlichen Gesellschaft angepasst und laufend weiterentwickelt wird. Mit Heil- und Nahrungsmitteln aus dem eigenen Boden. Mit Therapien und Treatments gegen unsere Zivilisationskrankheiten – in Kombination mit TCM, alternativmedizinischen Methoden, Schulmedizin und den neuesten Erkenntnissen der Wissenschaft. Höchst innovativ, ganzheitlich und seit Jahrtausenden tradiert.

EUROPÄISCHE KULTUR UND AYURVEDA

Der europäische Alltag unterscheidet sich deutlich von dem in Indien. Ebenso verschieden sind die Ernährungsweise und das natürliche Nahrungsmittelangebot. Im Holistic Ayurveda haben wir das Wissen des Ayurveda harmonisch in die europäische Kultur integriert – maßgeschneidert für die Lebensweise, die gewohnten klimatischen Bedingungen wie auch die Ernährungsgewohnheiten der westlichen Welt. Die im Holistic Ayurveda angebotenen Produkte, Rezepte und Therapieangebote werden von und mit unseren Experten entwickelt, sorgfältig geprüft, kontrolliert und ausgewählt.

SYMBIOSE AUS AYURVEDA, KOMPLEMENTÄRMEDIZIN UND SCHULMEDIZIN

Im Zuge der Entwicklung von Holistic Ayurveda haben wir viele Erfahrungen in Bezug auf die Wirkung von ayurvedischen Behandlungen und ayurvedischer Ernährung im europäischen Kulturkreis gesammelt. Daraus haben wir neue Methoden, Rezepturen und Ayurveda Therapien in Kombinationen mit anderen Heil- und Therapiemethoden entwickelt, die auf die Bedürfnisse und Herausforderungen unserer westlichen Gesellschaft abgestimmt sind. Das ermöglicht dem Organismus eine sanfte und raschere Regeneration mit Heil- und Nahrungsmitteln, die dem Körper vertraut sind und so ihre Heilkraft noch besser entfalten können.

IHR UND UNSER MANTRA: „Sunrising my Soul“

Alles Wachsende auf der Erde wird von der Energie der Sonne, der Lebensenergie Prana, durchdrungen. Wenn wir unsere Mitte gefunden haben, Seele, Körper und Geist in Balance sind, breitet sich Prana auch in uns aus. Ihre positive Kraft wirkt auf unsere Gedanken und Gefühle. Sie steht für den Beginn der Veränderung. Mit Holistic Ayurveda finden Sie Ihr inneres Gleichgewicht, schöpfen Energie und entfalten Ihr Prana in voller Strahlkraft.

EUROPÄISCHE KULTUR UND AYURVEDA

Der europäische Alltag unterscheidet sich deutlich von dem in Indien. Ebenso verschieden sind die Ernährungsweise und das natürliche Nahrungsmittelangebot. Im Holistic Ayurveda haben wir das Wissen des Ayurveda harmonisch in die europäische Kultur integriert – maßgeschneidert für die Lebensweise, die gewohnten klimatischen Bedingungen wie auch die Ernährungsgewohnheiten der westlichen Welt. Die im Holistic Ayurveda angebotenen Produkte, Rezepte und Therapieangebote werden von und mit unseren Experten entwickelt, sorgfältig geprüft, kontrolliert und ausgewählt.

SYMBIOSE AUS AYURVEDA, KOMPLEMENTÄRMEDIZIN UND SCHULMEDIZIN

Im Zuge der Entwicklung von Holistic Ayurveda haben wir viele Erfahrungen in Bezug auf die Wirkung von ayurvedischen Behandlungen und ayurvedischer Ernährung im europäischen Kulturkreis gesammelt. Daraus haben wir neue Methoden, Rezepturen und Ayurveda Therapien in Kombinationen mit anderen Heil- und Therapiemethoden entwickelt, die auf die Bedürfnisse und Herausforderungen unserer westlichen Gesellschaft abgestimmt sind. Das ermöglicht dem Organismus eine sanfte und raschere Regeneration mit Heil- und Nahrungsmitteln, die dem Körper vertraut sind und so ihre Heilkraft noch besser entfalten können.

IHR UND UNSER MANTRA: „Sunrising my Soul“

Alles Wachsende auf der Erde wird von der Energie der Sonne, der Lebensenergie Prana, durchdrungen. Wenn wir unsere Mitte gefunden haben, Seele, Körper und Geist in Balance sind, breitet sich Prana auch in uns aus. Ihre positive Kraft wirkt auf unsere Gedanken und Gefühle. Sie steht für den Beginn der Veränderung. Mit Holistic Ayurveda finden Sie Ihr inneres Gleichgewicht, schöpfen Energie und entfalten Ihr Prana in voller Strahlkraft.

Die 8 Säulen des Holistic Ayurveda

Health MED European Ayurveda im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Health MED

Health MED

Konsultation & Behandlung Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Consultation & Treatment

Consultation & Treatment

Healing Spirit im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Healing SPIRIT

Healing SPIRIT

Prävention & Regeneration im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Prevention & Regeneration

Prevention & Regeneration

Skin Solutions im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Skin Solutions

Skin Solutions

Ayurvedische Ernährung im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Mandira Ahara

Mandira Ahara

Yoga & Meditation im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Yoga & Meditation

Yoga & Meditation

Bewegung & Regeneration im Mandira in Bad Waltersdorf Steiermark

Exercise & Regeneration

Sport & Bewegung

Unsere 8 Säulen im Detail

Schul- und Alternativmedizin in Symbiose: Im Konzept des Holistic Ayurveda integrieren wir schulmedizinisches Wissen und alternative Heilmethoden. Unsere Resortärztin Dr. Med. Verena Zuleger ist für die ayurvedische Diagnose und das Behandlungsspektrum verantwortlich und steht unseren Gästen mit ihrem schul- und alternativmedizinischen Fachwissen zur Seite.

Ayurveda-Medizin und Panchakarma: Am Beginn des Aufenthalts steht immer eine sorgfältige Pulsdiagnose und Anamnese durch unsere Ayurveda-Experten. Diese bestimmen den Dosha-Typ sowie den aktuellen Zustand von Körper und Geist. Darauf aufbauend erhalten die Gäste einen individuellen Behandlungsplan mit Ayurveda-Anwendungen und alternativen Heilmethoden.

Holistic Coaching & Kinesiologie: Die Philosophie des Holistic Ayurveda zielt darauf ab, den Menschen zu einem erfüllten und ausgewogenen Lebensstil zu führen. Mit Mentaltraining, Holistic Coaching und Pulsing, ESQ und Kinesiologie wollen wir unsere Gäste dabei unterstützen. Für ein selbstbestimmtes, glückliches Leben voller Selbstbewusstsein und Leichtigkeit.

Spezialtechniken und Energiearbeit: Im Sinne der Prävention und Regeneration bieten wir in unserem Ayurveda Resort Mandira eine maßgeschneiderte Auswahl an energetischen Behandlungen, Massagen und Spezial-Massagen sowie alternativmedizinische Behandlungsformen.

Natürliche Schönheit und Anti-Aging: Im Bereich der Gesichtsbehandlungen setzen wir auf die hochwertige Kosmetik von SOTHYS. Als französische Familienunternehmen verfolgt SOTHYS bei allen Innovationen die Idee einer nachhaltigen Kosmetik, die Haut und Umwelt respektiert. Als Verfechter der „Grünen Chemie“ achtet SOTHYS auf einen ökologisch verantwortungsvollen Produktionsprozess – von der Forschung bis zur Verpackung.

Ayurvedische & regionale Ernährung: Essen Sie sich zu neuem Wohlbefinden – das ist unsere Philosophie im Ayurveda Resort Mandira! Denn die Ernährung ist eine wichtige Säule in der ayurvedischen Therapie. Unser Küchenteam verwöhnt Sie mit bekömmlichen, schmackhaften Speisen aus regionalen Zutaten. Die vier individuellen Mandira Ahara Ernährungsstufen unterstützen das gebuchte Ayurveda- oder Kurprogramm für einen bestmöglichen Erfolg.

Geist, Seele & Körper in Balance: Die innere Mitte finden und ganz in sich ruhen – dabei helfen uns Yoga, Meditation und Achtsamkeit. Mithilfe von bewussten Atemtechniken, Entspannungs- und Konzentrationsübungen fokussieren wir uns ganz auf den Moment und machen uns frei von belastenden Gedanken. Neben den täglichen Yoga- und Meditationseinheiten bieten wir im Mandira Resort auch spezielle Yoga Retreats an.

Fit, gesund und glücklich: Zeit, aktiv zu werden! Denn Bewegung tut gut und bringt Körper und Seele in Einklang. Egal ob Yoga, Heilthermal Smovey Aquafit, Faszientraining, Nordic Walking oder Radfahren: In unserem Haus und dem umliegenden steirischen Hügelland gibt es zahllose Möglichkeiten, den Kreislauf in Schwung zu bringen. Besonders bei Problemen im Bereich des Bewegungs- und Stützapparates ist die Bewegungstherapie essenziell.